Sno-Isle Libraries Board of Trustees

Thursday, June 10, 2021 Special Meeting Minutes Zoom virtual meeting

Call to Order

Sno-Isle Libraries President Susan Kostick called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

Roll Call

Members present: Jennifer DePrey, Susan Kostick, Martin Munguia, Rose Olson, Paul Ryan, Kelli Smith, and Rico Tessandore.

Foundation Board members present: Jackie DeFazio, Luke Distelhorst, Sonia Siegel Vexler, and Randy Yates.

Staff Present: Lia Escudero Belcher, Michelle Callihan, Charlie Easterson, Rebecca Loney, Christine Stansfield, and Lois Langer Thompson

Welcome

President Kostick and Sno-Isle Libraries Foundation President Luke Distelhorst welcomed attendees.

Introductions

Trustee Tessandore led an exercise to introduce members of the Board of Trustees and Foundation Board.

Roles of each entity

Executive Director Lois Langer Thompson, President Kostick, and Foundation President Distelhorst presented on the roles of the Board of Trustees and Foundation Board.

Envisioning the future

District Manager Michelle Callihan facilitated conversation on the future vision for both the Board of Trustees and Foundation Board.

Adjournment

President Kostick adjourned the meeting at 7:53 p.m.

Next Meeting

The next regular Board meeting will be held on Monday, June 28, 2021 at 5:00 p.m. via Zoom. Meeting information will be posted on the Sno-Isle Libraries <u>website</u> a week prior to the meeting.

Susan Kostick

President

Rose Olson

Secretary

SNO-ISLE LIBRARIES