Sno-Isle Libraries Board of Trustees

April 21, 2022 Special Meeting Minutes Hibulb Cultural Center & Natural History Preserve

Call to Order

President Susan Kostick called the meeting to order at 6:47 p.m., followed by the land acknowledgement.

Attendees

Members Present: Michael Adams, Jennifer DePrey, Susan Kostick, Martin Munguia, Rose Olson, Paul Ryan, and Kelli Smith.

Foundation Board Members Present: Mary Anderson, Heather Croteau, Jackie DeFazio, Luke Distelhorst, Debamitra Dutta, and Sonia Siegel Vexler.

Staff Present: David Durante, Christina Kourteva, Meredith Kraft, Tricia Lee, Rebecca Loney, Maddy Robles, Lois Langer Thompson, and Shanda Zimmerman.

2027 Vision for Sno-Isle Libraries Board of Trustees and Foundation

Assistant Director of Equity, Inclusion, and Development Tricia Lee facilitated a visioning exercise for both Boards.

Recess

At 7:52 p.m., Trustee Smith moved that the Sno-Isle Board of Trustees move to recess for a period of 15 minutes. Trustee Munguia seconded the motion. The Board unanimously approved the motion. President Kostick called the meeting back to order at 8:07 p.m.

Report Out and Action Steps

Attendees presented their ideas to the group and plans to use the information going forward. No action was taken.

Adjournment

Trustee Ryan moved to adjourn the meeting. Trustee DePrey seconded the motion. The Board unanimously approved the motion. President Kostick adjourned the meeting at 8:35 p.m.

Next Meeting

The next regular Board of Trustees meeting will be held on Monday, April 25 at 5:30 p.m. Meeting information will be posted on the Sno-Isle Libraries <u>website</u>.

Susan Kostick

Rose Olson

President

Secretary

Board of Trustees Susan Kostick (President) • Kelli Smith (Vice President) • Rose Olson (Secretary) Michael Adams • Jennifer DePrey • Martin Munguia • Paul Ryan Executive Director Lois Langer Thompson

SNO-ISLE LIBRARIES