Sno-Isle Libraries

Board of Trustees

Rose Olson, President • Paul Ryan, Vice President • Jennifer DePrey, Secretary • Michael Adams • Griselda Guevara-Cruz • Susan Kostick • Martin Munguia **Executive Director**Lois Langer Thompson

January 4, 2024 Special Meeting Minutes

Sno-Isle Libraries Service Center

Call to Order

President Olson called the meeting to order at 12:02 p.m., followed by a land acknowledgment.

Attendees

Members present via videoconference: Rose Olson, Jennifer DePrey, Griselda Guevara-Cruz, Susan Kostick, and Martin Munguia.

Members present via teleconference: Paul Ryan.

President Olson confirmed quorum.

Staff present: Barb Adams, David Durante, Baha Farkish, Meredith Kraft, Jason Latham, Lois Langer Thomspon, and Nicole Wehl.

Approval of Agenda

Trustee DePrey moved the Sno-Isle Libraries Board of Trustees approve the agenda as presented. The motion passed.

New Business

2023 Joint Levy Certification for 2024 Taxes

Trustee Kostick moved the Sno-Isle Libraires Board of Trustees certify the 2022 joint levy rate for 2023 taxes at \$0.3243030872 per thousand dollars of assessed value and direct staff to send the certification results to the Snohomish and Island County Assessors' Offices. The motion passed.

Board and Staff Updates

Executive Director Thompson announced that Sno-Isle Libraries received a request from the City of Everett to explore the City of Everett annexing into Sno-Isle Libraries. Library leadership had an initial meeting with the City of Everett to hear about their interest and considerations around annexation.

President Olson welcomed Trustee Guevara-Cruz to her first meeting as a member of the Sno-Isle Libraries Board of Trustees.

Sno-Isle Libraries

Board of Trustees

Rose Olson, *President* • Paul Ryan, *Vice President* • Jennifer DePrey, *Secretary* • Michael Adams • Griselda Guevara-Cruz • Susan Kostick • Martin Munguia **Executive Director**Lois Langer Thompson

Adjournment

Trustee Kostick moved to adjourn the January 4, 2024 special meeting of the Sno-Isle Libraries Board of Trustees. The motion passed. President Olson adjourned the meeting at 12:12 p.m.

Rose Olson	Jennifer Defrey
President	Secretary