Sno-Isle Libraries

Board of Trustees

Rose Olson, *President* • Paul Ryan, *Vice President* • Jennifer DePrey, *Secretary* • Michael Adams • Griselda Guevara-Cruz • Susan Kostick • Martin Munguia **Executive Director**Lois Langer Thompson

October 15, 2024 Special Meeting Minutes

Sno-Isle Libraries Service Center

Call to Order

President Olson called the meeting to order at 5:30 p.m., followed by a land acknowledgment.

Attendees

Members present: Rose Olson, Michael Adams, Griselda Guevara-Cruz, Susan Kostick, and Paul Ryan.

Members present via videoconference: Jennifer DePrey and Martin Munquia.

President Olson confirmed quorum.

Staff present: Barb Adams, Sandra Barnhart, Casey Gabehart, Bryan Gabehart, Meredith Kraft, Diane Lai, Janella Lewis, Rebecca Loney, Lois Langer Thompson, Nicole Wehl, and Shanda Zimmerman.

Approval of Agenda

Trustee Ryan moved the Sno-Isle Libraries Board of Trustees approve the agenda as presented. The motion passed.

Unfinished Business

2025 Budget Discussion

Executive Director Lois Langer Thompson and Finance Director Janella Lewis presented an overview of the proposed 2025 budget. The Board discussed the 2025 budget goals and projected changes to expenditures and funding sources. Staff will present the proposed budget at the October 28, 2024 regular meeting of the Board of Trustees.

Adjournment

Trustee Munguia moved to adjourn the October 15, 2024 special meeting of the Sno-Isle Libraries Board of Trustees. The motion passed. President Olson adjourned the meeting at 6:16 p.m.

Rose Olson	Jennifer Defrey
President	Secretary