If You Like James Patterson…

Best known as the creator of police psychologist Alex Cross, opens a new window, author James Patterson holds the Guinness World Record for the most #1 New York Times bestsellers. Patterson's writing style is characterized by its fast pacing, intricate plots, and relatable characters. His ability to keep readers on the edge of their seats has made him a popular and widely read author of contemporary fiction.

Whether you are looking for a thrilling sci-fi adventure, opens a new window, suspenseful detective mystery, opens a new window or heartfelt romance, opens a new window, Patterson has a title that will satisfy nearly every reader. 

Latest Releases

Confessions Of The Dead: From The Authors Of Death Of The Black Widow

Hard To Kill: Meet The Toughest, Smartest, Doesn't-Give-A-****-Est Thriller Heroine Ever

The 24th Hour

View all titles from James Patterson>>, opens a new window

Nonfiction From James Patterson

The best-selling author is well-known for his mystery detective novels, but did you know he also writes biographies, opens a new window and true crime, opens a new window? Here are some of our favorite nonfiction titles from James Patterson.




View a full list of nonfiction titles by James Patterson >>, opens a new window

Authors Who Read Like James Patterson

From Alex Cross to Detective Harriet Blue, opens a new window, Patterson's crime fiction series have many traits in common: adrenaline-pumping action, nail-biting suspense, truly evil killers, and good guys willing to do whatever it takes to see that justice is served. 




View more authors like James Patterson>>, opens a new window

Movies & TV Based on James Patterson

Fans of James Patterson will enjoy these movie and tv show adaptations of their favorite books.




View a full list of movies & tv shows based on James Patterson >>, opens a new window

 

Want More? Request a Custom Reading List!

Sno-Isle library staff can suggest other books that read like James Patterson's. Answer a few questions and we will curate a Custom Reading List of 4-6 hand-picked titles just for you.