Library Leadership

Lois Langer Thompson
Executive Director

David Durante
Deputy Director

Diane Lai
Community Libraries Director

Barb Adams
Human Resources Director

Rebecca Loney
Planning & Fund
Development Director

Nick Fuchs
Technical Services Director

Board of Trustees

A seven-member Board of Trustees governs Sno-Isle Libraries, a regional rural library district. Five trustees represent the Snohomish County Council and two represent the Island County Commission; all are confirmed by both county legislative bodies. A full term is seven years. Trustees serve as volunteers; their business expenses are reimbursed. Regular meetings are held on the fourth Monday of each month.

The Board of Trustees sets library policies, reviews and approves the annual budget, and determines the general direction of the district. The Board of Trustees is established under the laws of the State of Washington. Trustees represent Sno-Isle Libraries to the community and advocate for the library district at the local and state level.

Board Meetings

No related upcoming events.

Kelli Smith

Resident of Darrington
Jan 2017 - Dec 2023

Rose Olson
Vice President

Resident of Camano Island
Jan 2023 - Dec 2029

Paul Ryan

Resident of Lake Stevens
Jan 2020 - Dec 2026

Michael Adams
Resident of Granite Falls
Jan 2022 - Dec 2028

Jennifer DePrey
Resident of North Whidbey Island
Jan 2021 - Dec 2027

Susan Kostick
Resident of Edmonds
Jan 2019 - Dec 2025

Martin Munguia
Resident of Snohomish
Jan 2018 - Dec 2024

Board Resources

Back to Top